APPA Announces Candidates for Office 2017-2018

The APPA Board of Directors is pleased to present the selected slate of officers for the 2017-2018 elections:


Gerald J. (Jerry) Carlson, Butler University

Don Guckert, University of Iowa



Lowell Bromander, Hamline University

Anthony (Tony) Guerrero, University of Washington Bothell


Vice President for Professional Affairs: 

Daniel J. Bollman, Michigan State University

Tony Ichsan, Portland Community College


Please note that voting begins on March 22, 2017.  Primary Representatives (or their proxies) from APPA member institutions and Affiliate member organizations are eligible to vote, and will have an option to vote online via the APPA web site, or return a completed paper ballot to APPA.  The ballots close at midnight ET on April 25, 2017.


To learn more about the candidates and to vote, go to If you have any questions, contact Anita Dosik at or 703-542-3837.